Freemasonry (Orders, degrees and bodies)

Freemasonry (Orders, degrees and bodies)

The Blue Lodge
All masons must undergo an initiation to enter the Blue lodge.

The Blue lodge has three degrees:
1. Entered Apprentice
2. Fellow Craft
3. Master Mason

To achieve each of these levels, one must go through rituals and swear an oath. One such oath is as follows: “I promise and swear, that I will not write, print, stamp, stain, hew, cut, carve, indent, paint, or engrave any secrets on anything movable or immovable.. binding myself under no less penalty then to have my throat cut across, my tongue torn out by the roots, and my body buried in the rough sands of the sea at low water mark.. where the tide ebbs and flows twice in twenty four hours; so help me God, and keep me steadfast in the due performance of the same”

Craft Freemasonry:
1° Entered Apprentice
2° Fellowcraft
3° Master Mason

Now the word is, they have toned the oath down a bit, but they are still told never to tell of the goings on and never tell any secret. Once this is done the mason receives his degree as Master Mason and has his ring and other trinkets to be identified by other masons. From here a mason may choose to go on further in one of two branches. The York Rite or The Scottish Rite.

The York Rite:
Also called the American Rite, this is the most popular one to follow. The York is perhaps the oldest form of the craft. There are ten degrees in in York Rite.
It is split into three categories:
The Royal Arch Chapter, The Council of Royal and Select Masters and The Commandery of Knights Templar.

These ten include the three from the Blue Lodge and the others are as follows:
Mark Master(4th)
Past Master(5th)
Most Excellent Master(6th)
Royal Arch Master(7th)
Royal Master(8th)
Select Master(9th)
Super Excellent Master(10th)
Select Master has three degrees which one can enter:
Order of the Red Cross
Order of the Knights of Malta
Order of the Knights Templar. Knights Templar is the highest in the York Rite.

As in the Blue lodge, one must swear an oath of secrecy and obedience. Notice how each one of these titles uses “Master”, the title that is given to Jesus Christ. Members of the Craft are nothing more the glory hunters wanting to puff up their Pride! This was and is one of Satan’s flaws and as we continue, you will see the comparison. No one but God may be worshiped.

Scottish Rite Lodge of Perfection:
4° Secret Master
5° Perfect Master
6° Confidential [Intimate] Secretary
7° Provost and Judge
8° Intendent of the Building
9° Elu, or Elected Knight, of the Nine
10° Illustrious Elect or Elu of the Fifteen
11° Sublime Knight Elect, or Elu, of the Twelve
12° [Grand] Master Architect
13° Knight of the Ninth Arch, or Royal Arch of Solomon
14° Grand Elect, Perfect and Sublime Mason, or Perfect Elu Chapter of Rose Croix
15° Knight of the Sword [of the East]
16° Prince of Jerusalem
17° Knight of the East and West
18° Knight [Prince] Rose Croix Council of Kadosh
19° [Grand] Pontiff
20° [Grand] Master of Symbolic Lodges
21° Noachite or Prussian Knight
22° Knight of the Royal Axe
23° Chief of the Tabernacle
24° Prince of the Tabernacle
25° Knight of the Brazen Serpent
26° Prince of Mercy
27° Knight Commander of the Temple
28° Knight of the Sun, or Prince Adept
29° Grand Scottish Knight of St. Andrew
30° Knight Kadosh Consistory of Sublime Princes
31° Inspector Inquisitor Commander
32° Sublime Prince of the Royal Secret Supreme Council
33° Sovereign Grand Inspector General

York Rite:
Royal Arch Masons
Mark Master
Virtual Past Master
Most Excellent Master
Supreme Order of the Holy Royal Arch
Council of Royal and Select Masters (Cryptic Rite)
Royal Master
Select Master
Super Excellent Master
Royal Ark Mariner
Preceptory of Knights Templar
Illustrious Order of the Red Cross
Order of Saint Paul
Order of Saint John or Malta
Order of the Knights Templar

Women’s Orders:
The Daughters of Isis

Amaranth Order of the Eastern Star

Daughters of the Nile

White Shrine

Youth Orders:
De Molay

Job’s Daughters

Rainbow Girls
Masonic Clubs:
Ancient Arabic Order of the Nobles of the Mystic Shrine
Grottoes of North America
High Twelvians
National Sojourners
Societas Rosicruciana in Anglia
Tall Ceders of Lebanon

Masonic Bodies:
Royal Order of Scotland
HeredomRosy Cross
Red Cross of Constantine

Knight of Rome
Knight of the Red Cross of Constantine
Knight of the Holy Sepulchre

Knight of St John the Evangelist
Secret Monitor of Canada or Brotherhood of David and Jonathan
Grand Council of Allied Masonic Degrees
Excellent Master
Grand Architect
Masters of Tyre
St. Lawrence the Martyr Knight of Constantinople
Grand Tyler of Solomon
Ye Antient Order of Corks
Masonic Order of the Bath
Royal Order of the Red Branch of Eri (additional six degrees)

%d bloggers like this: